[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index ][Thread Index ]

No Subject Given

List of Persons to whom EU visa ban applies, and whose funds held in the EU
will be frozen
Published by EU 24 May, 2000 

1. State Peace and Development Council (SPDC):

Commander-in-Chief Gen. Than Shwe	Chairman, also Prime Minister and
Minister of 						Defense 
Lt.gen. Maung Aye				Vice-chairman
Lt.gen. Khin Nyunt				Secretary 1
Lt.gen. Tin Oo				Secretary 2
Lt.gen. Win Myint				Secretary 3
Rear Admiral Nyunt Thein			Commander-in-Chief of the Navy
Brig.gen. Kyaw Than				Commander-in-Chief of the Air Force
Maj.gen. Aung Htwe				Commander of Western Military Command
Maj.gen. Ye Myint				Commander of Central Military Command
Maj.gen. Khin Maung Than			Commander of Yangon Military Command
Maj.gen. Kyaw Win				Commander of Northern Military Command
Maj.gen. Thein Sein				Commander of Triangle Area Military Command
Gen.maj. Thura Thiha Sit Maung		Commander of Coastal Area Military Command
Brig.gen. Thura Shwe Mann			Commander of Southwest Military Command
Brig.gen. Myint Aung			Commander of Southeast Military Command
Brig.gen. Maung Bo				Commander of Eastern Military Command
Brig.gen. Thiha Thura Tin Aung Myint Oo	Commander of Northeast Military
Brig.gen. Soe Win				Commander of Northwest Military Command
Brig.gen. Tin Aye				Commander of Southern Military Command

2. Former members of SLORC (Advisory Group):

Lt.gen. Phone Myint
Lt.gen Aung Ye Kyaw
Lt.gen. Sein Aung
Lt.gen. Chit Swe
Lt.gen. Mya Thin
Lt.gen. Kyaw Ba
Lt.gen. Tun Kyi
Lt.gen. Myo Nyunt
Lt.gen. Maung Thint
Lt.gen. Aye Thoung
Lt.gen Kyaw Min
Lt.gen. Maung Hla
Maj.gen. Soe Myint
Lt.gen. Myint Aung

3. Deputy Regional Commanders:

Brig.gen. Aung Thein (West)
Col. Nay Win (Centre)
Col. Hsan Hsint (Rangoon)
Col. Myint Swe (Triangle)
Brig.gen. Tin Latt (Coast)
Col. Tint Swe (Southwest)
Brig.gen. Aung Thein (Southeast)
Brig.gen. Myint Thein (East)
Brig.gen. San Thein (Northeast)
Brig.gen. Soe Myint (Northwest)
Brig.gen. Thura Maung Nyi (South)

4. Other Commanders States and Divisions:

Col. Thein Kyaing				Magwe Division
Col. Aung Thwin				Chin State
Col. Saw Khin Soe				Karen State
Col. Kyaw Win				Kayah State

5. Former high-ranking members of the military:

Col. Thein Lwin 				Former Regional Commander
Col. Aye Myint Kyu				Former Deputy Regional Commander
Brig.gen Pyay Sone				Former Regional Commander

6. Ministers:

Rear Adm. Maung Maung Khin		Deputy Prime Minister
Lt.gen. Tin Tun				Deputy Prime Minister
Lt.gen. Tin Hla				Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Military
Gen.maj. Nyunt Tin				Minister of Agriculture and Irrigation
U Aung Thaung				Minister of Industry 1
Gen.maj. Hla Myint Swe			Minister of Transport
U Win Aung					Minister of Foreign Affairs
U Soe Tha					Minister of National Planning and Economic 						Development
Vice.adm. Tin Aye				Minister of Labour
U Aung San					Minister of Cooperatives
U Pan Aung 					Minister of Rail Transportation
Brig.gen. Lun Thi				Minister of Energy
U Than Aung					Minister of Education
Gen.maj. Ket Sein				Minister of Health
Brig.gen. Pyi Zon (Sone)			Minister of Trade
Gen.maj. Saw Lwin				Minister of Hotels and Tourism
Brig.gen. Win Tin				Minister of Communications, Post and
U Khin Maung Thein				Minister of Finance and Revenue
U Aung Khin					Minister of Religious Affairs
Gen.maj. Saw Tun				Minister of 
U Thaung					Minister of Science and Technology
U Win Sein					Minister of Culture
U Saw Tun					Minister of Immigration and Population
Gen.maj. Kyi Aung				Minister of Information
Col. Thein Nyunt				Minister of Progress of Border Areas and
National Races and Development Affairs
Gen.maj. Tin Htut				Minister of Electric Power
Brig.gen. Thura Aye Myint 			Minister of Sport
U Aung Phone				Minister of Forestry
Col. Tin Hlaing				Minister of Home Affairs
Brig.gen. Ohn Myint				Minister of Mines
Gen.maj. Sein Htwa				Minister of Social Welfare, Relief and
Brig.gen. Maung Maung Thein		Minister of Livestock Breeding and Fisheries
Lt.gen. Min Thein				Minister in Office of Chairman of SPDC
Brig.gen. Lun Maung				Minister in Office of Prime Minister
Gen.maj. Tin Ngwe				Minister in Office of Prime Minister
Brig.gen. David Abel				Minister in Office of Chairman of SPDC
Gen.maj. Saw Lwin				Minister of Industry 2

7. Officials at Ministry of Hotels and Tourism:

Brig.gen. Aye Myint Kyu			Deputy Minister of Hotels and Tourism
U Aung (Ohn) Myint				Ministry of Hotels and Tourism
Lt.col. Khin Maung Latt			Dir.gen., Ministry of Hotels and Tourism
U Naing Bwa					Deputy Dir.gen. Ministry of Hotels and Tourism

8. Other high-ranking officials of Ministry of Defense:

Com. Kyi Min					Navy Chief
Brig.gen. Myint Swe				Air Force Chief
Maj.gen. Thein Soe				
Brig.gen. Thein Soe				
Brig.gen. Lun Maung
Brig.gen. Khin Aung Myint
Brig.gen. Win Hlaing
Col. Than Htay
Brig.gen. Khi Win
Brig.gen. Aung Myint
Brig.gen. Chit Than
Brig.gen. Khin Maung Win
Col. Saw Hla
Brig.gen. Aung Kyi
Brig.gen. Maung Nyo
Brig.gen. Kyaw Win
Col. Khin Maug Sann

9. Members of Directorate of Defense Services Intelligence (DDSI):

Brig.gen. Kyaw Win 				Deputy Director
Lt.col. Sann Pwint				
Lt.col. Maung Than
Lt.col. Tin Hla
Lt.col. Nyan Lin
Lt.col. Myint Aung Kyaw
Lt.col. Ko Ko Maung
Maj. Myo Lwin
Com. Ngwe Tun
Maj. Myo Khine
Capt. Soe Than
Lt.Aung Kyaw
Capt. Moe Kyaw

10. Office of Strategic Studies (OSS):

Col. Thein Swe
Col. Kyaw Thein
Col. San Maung
Col. Than Tun
Col. Than Aye
Lt.col. Tin Oo
Lt.col. Hla Min
Lt.col. Si Thu
Lt.col. Than Aung
Lt.col. Min Lwin

11. Former members of Government:

Lt.gen. Thein Win				Former Minister of Transport
Brig.gen. Myo Thant				Former Minister of Office of Prime Minister
U Kyin Maung Yin				Former Minister of Office Deputy Prime Minister
U Ohn Gyaw					Former Minister of Foreign Affairs
Maj.gen. Kyaw Than				Former Minister of Trade
Brig.gen. Sein Win				Former Minister of Sport
U Than Shwe					Former Minister of Office of Prime Minister
Brig.gen. Maung Maung			Former Minister of Office of Chairman SPDC