[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index ][Thread Index ]

NLM: Pyapon Township NLD dissolve

Subject: NLM:   Pyapon Township NLD dissolved


                      Pyapon Township NLD dissolved

YANGON, 20 Nov -Altogether 41 members of National; League for Democracy in
Township, Ayeyawady Division, including Chairman of Township NLD U Maung
Maung, have
tendered their resignations and dissolved the Township NLD out of their own

    Pyapon Township NLD, Ayeyawady Division was first formed on 7 December
1998. Now 41
member of the Township NLD including the township chairman resigned from
the party membership
out of their own volition since they no longer wish to continue to
participate in NLD's political
activities. They notified the office of Pyapon Township Multiparty
Democracy General Election
Commission and the chairman of the party concerned. On 17 November,
personnel of the township
NLD dissolved it by handing over the signboard, seals, document to the
Township Multiparty
Democracy General Election Commission.



   For comment and information, send mail to : News Editor <NEWSLIGHT@xxxxxxx>

                           back to the Myanmar Home Page