[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index ][Thread Index ]

My reply to U Thaung in SCB regardi (r)

At 03:15 AM 12/4/97, you wrote:
>U Thaung <thaung@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
>>Shame on NLM. Shame on Ko Okkar for incomplete news of literary awards.
>>Readers need to know the name of award winners. The list of the officials 
>Dear Saya U Thaung,
>    I heartily thank you for openly critizing me and pointing out my
>Infact, "The New Light of Myanmar"  is perfect on that news but the person who
>sent me that news seems to think that the news was very long and he dropped
>out some paragraphs including the most essential parts. 
>   Anyhow I am posting these news to SCB and I am the most responsible person
>for this inconvinience. 
>    Now I send the missing part that the readers may want to read. Please
>enjoy it.
>The Secretary-1 presented National Literary Award to Khin San Mon for her work
>in novel  category, Taik Soe (U Than Htut) for his work in translation
>(aesthetics), Ko (Tekkatho) (Lt-Col  Ko Ko) and Hsinphyugyun Aung Thein (U Kyi
>Aye) for collected short stories.
> The Secretary-2 Lt-Gen Tin Oo presented National Literary Awards to Bogalay
>Tint Aung (U Tint  Aung) for his work in belles-lettres, Pianist Hla Htut (U
>Hla Htut) for his work in Myanmar culture  and arts category, Than Aung
>(Anyamye) (U Than Aung) for his work in child literature, Chit Naing
>(Psychology) (Lt-Col Chit Naing) for his work in youth literature, Aung Ye
>Naing (Col Aung  Naing) for his work in general knowledge (applied science)
>and Gon Lin Kyaw (U Tin Soe) for his  work in politics category.
> Next, Secretary-3 Lt-Gen Win Myint presented Sarpay Beikman Manuscript
>Awards- first prize in  novel to Ko Ko Lay, second prize in collected short
>stories to Pho Kyawt, third prize in play to  Thanlyin Maung Win Wa and first
>prize in belles-lettres to Hla Htay Than (Geology) and second  prize to Min
>Beda (Pwintbyu).
> Minister Maj-Gen Kyi Aung presented Sarpay Beikman Manuscript Awards- first
>prize in  translation to Mya Win, second prize in youth literature to- Maung
>Sanda (Lewe), first prize in  Myanmar culture and arts category to Maung Yin
>Hline (Pyinmamyaing) and second prize to  Yawnaka Pohtaung and third prize to
>Tin Tun Oo (Culture).
> Deputy Minister U Thein Sein presented Sarpay Beikman Manuscript Awards-first
>prize in general  knowledge (arts) to Sein Win (Yenantha), second prize to
>Aung Soe Win and third prize to Ko Ko  (Research).
> Deputy Minister BrigGen Aung Thein presented Sarpay Beikman Manuscript
>Awards-first prize in  general knowlegde (science and applied science) to U
>Ohn, second prize to Dr Myint Than, and  third prize to Shwenaga Tin Win,
>first prize for collected poems to Tin Maung Aye (Pakokku),  second prize to
>Mye Lat Min Lwin and third prize to Thanlyin Maung Win Wa.
> Writer Hsinphyugyun Aung Thein, on behalf of the winners, thanked the
Thank you for your reply and giving me full detail. I am happy to know that
my friend Saya U Than Htut  is well and receivied a reward. I wish to
congratulate him, but no way to contact him.>Anyhow, thanks.