[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index ][Thread Index ]

The State Peace and Development Cou

                    The State Peace and Development Council Notification
                                     ( Notification No. 1/97 )
                      The First Waning Day of Tazaungmon, 1359, M.E.
                                         15th November, 1997.
		In the interest of the State and the nation peoples, the State Peace and
Development Council has been formed as follows:-
1.	Senior General Than Shwe					          Chairman
2.	General Maung Aye						             Vice-Chairman
3.	Lieutenant General Khin Nyunt				        Secretary (1)
4.	Lieutenant General Tin Oo					        Secretary (2)
5.	Lieutenant General Win Myint					  Secretary (3)
6.	Rear Admiral Nyunt Thein					             Member
	Commander-in-Chief (Navy)
7.	Brigadier General Kyaw Than					         Member
	Commander-in-Chief (Air)
8.	Major General Aung Htwe					               Member
	Commander, Western Command
9.	Major General Ye Myint						               Member
	Commander, Central Command
10.	Major General Khin Maung Than				               Member
	Commander, Yangon Command
11.	Major General Kyaw Win					               Member
	Commander, Nothern Command
12.	Major General Thein Sein					               Member
	Commander, Triangle Area Command
13.	Major General Thura, Thiha Thura Sitt Maung		         Member
	Commander, Coastal Area Command
14.	Brigadier General Thura Shwe Mann			               Member
	Commander, Southwest Command
15.	Brigadier General Myint Aung					          Member
	Commander, Southeast Command
16.	Brigadier General Maung Bo					                Member
	Commander, Eastern Command
17.	Brigadier General Thiha Thura Tin Aung Myint Oo	         Member
	Commander, Northeast Command
18.	Brigadier General Soe Win					               Member
	Commander, Northwest Command
19.	Brigadier General Tin Aye					                Member
	Commander, Southern Command
Than Shwe

                                                  The State Peace and
Development Council